Over the years we have seen the impact when people held in high regard join forces. Whether it’s in the movies as the Avengers came together to take down Thanos or in basketball when Lebron James formed a group with Dwayne Wade and Chris Bosh or Kevin Durant going to Golden State with Steph Curry and Klay Thompson to win NBA titles. The impact is always monumental. It’s always a feeling of unbelievability and joy for the spectators.

Well, that same sentiment can be felt, as one of the biggest announcements in Hip Hop spread through social media like a forest fire. Snoop Dogg, Ice Cube, E-40, and Too $hort have formed a new supergroup called Mount Westmore. Their debut album, BAD MFs, is available now on the blockchain-based platform Gala Music for a limited time before it will be released to the general public.

Photo Credit by trackblasters.com

This monumental announcement comes a few months after Snoop Dogg acquired the imprint Death Row Records, which he said would team with Gala Music in the Metaverse. The album has no features. The four rappers hold their own as rap legends on Bad MFs, just months after premiering their first group single “Big Subwoofer” in October of last year. In March, the group released their follow-up single and video for the album’s title track and has tour dates starting soon.

Social media was in a frenzy, excited about the release of the quartet. In a video message, Ice Cube told an audience, “You know what it is, Mount Westmore — you got the four pillars of West Coast hip-hop.” 

Ed Atkins

#BrandPro #RadioDJ ΩΨΦ CMSU/UCM Grad

Leave a comment